It is currently Thu 23 Nov, 2017 01:36

All times are UTC + 2 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: GPS Logger BT-Q1300 (Qstarz)
PostPosted: Wed 03 Sep, 2008 15:36 
Registered
Registered

Joined: Wed 03 Sep, 2008 14:40
Posts: 2
What about this stuff? May it work with the Travel Recorder?

It also has got a MTK GPS Module as the supported BT-Q1000 but is much newer!

thanx


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPS Logger BT-Q1300 (Qstarz)
PostPosted: Wed 03 Sep, 2008 15:40 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sat 25 Dec, 2004 16:19
Posts: 425
european wrote:
What about this stuff? May it work with the Travel Recorder?

It may (or may not) work with Mac Travel Recorder.
We haven't tested every MTK Data Logger.
But, you're free to try though.



_________________
Met vriendelijke groeten,

Bert Rozenberg
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPS Logger BT-Q1300 (Qstarz)
PostPosted: Wed 03 Sep, 2008 15:43 
Registered
Registered

Joined: Wed 03 Sep, 2008 14:40
Posts: 2
thank you, so i am going to try and tell u about my experience!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Works only partially
PostPosted: Mon 08 Dec, 2008 02:24 
Registered
Registered

Joined: Sun 07 Dec, 2008 15:45
Posts: 3
It appears to connect just fine. I can change GPS configuration and download a bin file. However, other GUI options such as convert to GPX or KML are not available.
Lisa


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Works only partially
PostPosted: Mon 08 Dec, 2008 09:48 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sat 25 Dec, 2004 16:19
Posts: 425
lisah2u wrote:
It appears to connect just fine. I can change GPS configuration and download a bin file. However, other GUI options such as convert to GPX or KML are not available.

That's probably because there isn't enough data available.
Those options are only available if the listbox is filled.



_________________
Met vriendelijke groeten,

Bert Rozenberg
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Works only partially
PostPosted: Thu 11 Dec, 2008 02:08 
Registered
Registered

Joined: Sun 07 Dec, 2008 15:45
Posts: 3
Yes, you seem to be right. I was finally able to record a longer track. The instructions that come with the device are poor. The only thing I don't seem to be able to do is geotag and also change to local time (seems like zulu is all that's available). But the rest works great!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Works only partially
PostPosted: Thu 11 Dec, 2008 08:27 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sat 25 Dec, 2004 16:19
Posts: 425
lisah2u wrote:
The only thing I don't seem to be able to do is geotag...
The GeoTag function is only available in the registered version.



_________________
Met vriendelijke groeten,

Bert Rozenberg
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Works only partially
PostPosted: Mon 15 Dec, 2008 16:59 
Registered
Registered

Joined: Sun 07 Dec, 2008 15:45
Posts: 3
Three other things. I don't know how Mac Travel Recorder fairs with other devices, so these are additional observations for the Q-1300.

- For a log of approximately 50,000 points, it took about 45 minutes to parse to a GPX file. I had to give up on KML since it appeared that it might never parse. The resultant GPX was 3.9 MB, which is huge, I know.

- I am not able to select a sub-set of points to convert. The only choice is to convert the entire log.

- While parsing to GPX, when you use exposé (reveal all windows or switch to another space), Mac Travel Recorder hangs and you have to kill it.

Lisa


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Works only partially
PostPosted: Wed 17 Dec, 2008 12:00 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sat 25 Dec, 2004 16:19
Posts: 425
lisah2u wrote:
- For a log of approximately 50,000 points, it took about 45 minutes to parse to a GPX file. I had to give up on KML since it appeared that it might never parse. The resultant GPX was 3.9 MB, which is huge, I know.

Just make sure you always erase your gps after reading the data.

Quote:
- I am not able to select a sub-set of points to convert. The only choice is to convert the entire log.

There are two ways to select a sub-set (just check the manual). It's near to impossible that both ways fail.

Quote:
- While parsing to GPX, when you use exposé (reveal all windows or switch to another space), Mac Travel Recorder hangs and you have to kill it.

I'll look into that. For the time being: "If it hurts if you do that, then stop doing it" :-)



_________________
Met vriendelijke groeten,

Bert Rozenberg
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

cron