It is currently Wed 24 May, 2017 08:18

All times are UTC + 2 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problems with "RCR" and html-GoogleEarth
PostPosted: Sun 08 Jun, 2008 23:52 
Registered
Registered

Joined: Sun 08 Jun, 2008 22:02
Posts: 2
Hi folks,
thanks for bringing up this nice app.
Since I have some minor problems with that free Java Programm (espacially because it won't run stable with me), I consider to become a registered user of your app.

But yet, I have some minor problems with your soft, too...
(I run your app on a MacBookPro with OSX10.5.3 and have an iBlue747 (newest version))

Hope you can help me with this:

1) As shown in your manual, page 2, I tried to check all the boxes shown there. But the field "Log every 1 second(s)" will turn back uncheck after I click the "set" button

2) "LogFormat": I checked the "RCR"-box and clicked "Set" and logged some dummy-data. But unfortunatly, RCR-data won't appear in the Data-Log-List (it only shows "??")... (I'm sorry to tell, that using that java-app subsequent, I was able to export that RCR-data... so it has really been logged) Trying again with your app, it still wasn't recognised. I need that RCR to identiy "points of interest", which I usually mark during logging... I was able to export the data, but no "points of interest" have been exported... (contrary to java...) ;(

3) In your manual, page 7, the logged track is shown in google-earth using a webpage. Please tell me what button I have to click in order to get this html-file. If I click the "Google Earth" button, a kmz-File is generated... but no html...

thx in advance....
produnis


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with "RCR" and html-GoogleEarth
PostPosted: Mon 09 Jun, 2008 07:38 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sat 25 Dec, 2004 16:19
Posts: 423
produnis wrote:
1) As shown in your manual, page 2, I tried to check all the boxes shown there. But the field "Log every 1 second(s)" will turn back uncheck after I click the "set" button

It works for me. You might want to try 2 seconds.

Quote:
2) "LogFormat": I checked the "RCR"-box and clicked "Set" and logged some dummy-data. But unfortunatly, RCR-data won't appear in the Data-Log-List (it only shows "??")...

Again, It works for me. Did you connect using USB?

Quote:
3) In your manual, page 7, the logged track is shown in google-earth using a webpage.

Google Earth is an application If you select the Google Earth option, you'll get what you've asked for: A file for Google Earth.
If you want to display things as a web page, you might want to consider the Google Maps option.



_________________
Met vriendelijke groeten,

Bert Rozenberg
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with "RCR" and html-GoogleEarth
PostPosted: Mon 09 Jun, 2008 09:40 
Registered
Registered

Joined: Sun 08 Jun, 2008 22:02
Posts: 2
thx for your fast reply...

admin wrote:
produnis wrote:
the field "Log every 1 second(s)" will turn back uncheck after I click the "set" button

It works for me. You might want to try 2 seconds.

still turns back....

admin wrote:
Did you connect using USB?

Yes...

admin wrote:
If you want to display things as a web page, you might want to consider the Google Maps option.

Well, I know, but I'd like to view my track in Google-Earth without having to start the GoogleEarth-App itself. I am used to this due to my time with java...

Again, these a my MINOR problems....
The big advantage of your app is, that it really runs using Bluetooth...
I like that because i don't have to connect USB for just getting my data.

(And again, I connected to USB to make configuration settings (see above))

greetings,
produnis


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with "RCR" and html-GoogleEarth
PostPosted: Mon 09 Jun, 2008 16:11 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sat 25 Dec, 2004 16:19
Posts: 423
produnis wrote:
admin wrote:
If you want to display things as a web page, you might want to consider the Google Maps option.

Well, I know, but I'd like to view my track in Google-Earth without having to start the GoogleEarth-App itself. I am used to this due to my time with java...

It's impossible to view a document in Word, without starting Word. Its impossible to view a document in PhotoShop without starting PhotoShop. And it's impossible to show a track in Google Earth, without starting Google Earth.
If you're viewing a track in your browser, you're probably looking at Google Maps, as I mentioned earlyer.



_________________
Met vriendelijke groeten,

Bert Rozenberg
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with "RCR" and html-GoogleEarth
PostPosted: Wed 25 Jun, 2008 00:10 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sat 25 Dec, 2004 16:19
Posts: 423
I've been able to find a problem with the RCR data when the data logger is set a certain way. The problem has been corrected.

Also added an option to switch from Map view to Satellite view when looking at a waypoint.



_________________
Met vriendelijke groeten,

Bert Rozenberg
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

cron