It is currently Tue 12 Dec, 2017 14:11

All times are UTC + 2 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: TopPop3 not showing up in Growl
PostPosted: Mon 18 Jan, 2010 23:10 
Registered
Registered

Joined: Mon 18 Jan, 2010 19:02
Posts: 2
I have tried installing TopPop3 on both my iMac desktop and MacBook Pro laptop and it works fine except for the Growl. TopPop3 is not showing up in the Growl application list on either computer.

I am running the most current version of Snow Leopard.

Any idea?

Thanks.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TopPop3 not showing up in Growl
PostPosted: Mon 18 Jan, 2010 23:56 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sat 25 Dec, 2004 16:19
Posts: 425
klcheshire wrote:
TopPop3 is not showing up in the Growl application list on either computer.

Try downloading the updated version.
Let me know if it works.

If it doesn't: Please download the attached file. Unzip it and mount it.
On the disk image you'll find "growl.framework".
Copy that to either
/Library/Frameworks
or
~/Library/Frameworks

If you don't know what I'm talking about then create a folder and move TopPop3 or iMapper to it and place the framework into that folder too.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.



_________________
Met vriendelijke groeten,

Bert Rozenberg
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TopPop3 not showing up in Growl
PostPosted: Tue 19 Jan, 2010 03:53 
Registered
Registered

Joined: Mon 18 Jan, 2010 19:02
Posts: 2
Bert-

Tried all you suggested with no change. Just to make sure I restarted each time.

No luck.

K


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

cron